Success – Our Stories Exhibition for Documentary Photographers

by alexmasonphotography

So a while ago I entered a competition hosted by ‘The Photographic Angle’ for photographers who use their camera as a tool for documenting people and the world around them.

I was lucky enough to be short listed into a group of 30 people and then was selected into the final round and am part of a touring exhibition around the UK, so will have my work viewed in places like  London, Bristol and Birmingham.

I entered my photo work I did on gypsies which you will be able to see some of on older posts on my blog or for a quicker view go to the portraiture section until you get to the gypsies bit.

“It is often said that ‘a picture paints a thousand words’, so what are the stories that you wish to tell with your photographs? We’re looking for photographer’s that use their pictures to share inspirational, pressing challenging or simply light-hearted stories about any aspect of the world we live in. Your photographs can be on any subject matter, and can be colour, b&w, film or digital. There must be no less than ten in each documentary project (more than ten is also welcome).”

                                                                                                                      The Photographic Angle 

The email confirming my place in the exhibition

The flyer at the exhibition

Grinning at seeing my name, last but not least (I hope) on the exhibition info page

Some text written by The Photographic Angle about my work

Some of the featured work in the exhibition

© Alex Mason

© Alex Mason

© Alex Mason

© Alex Mason

