A Portrait of Somebody I Know

by alexmasonphotography

I am a firm believer in unposed photos for the majority of situations. Knowing somebody so well and having a strong relationship with somebody is what I think can create great images. I am wanting to go down the documentary route of photography and I think one of the most important things to be equipped with is the people skills to be able to speak to people and build a relationship with whoever that subject might be.

I am a firm believer in the simple but perfectly put quote “If your photographs aren’t good enough, you’re not close enough.”

Robert Capa

This is something I actively think about, especially when photographing people and it always seems to make sense the more I use this tool in my thinking. I take photos of my girlfriend all the time so the summer task to take a portrait of somebody I know, came quite naturally to me..

I like the light and subject in my images to be natural

20120930-121357.jpg

20120930-120614.jpg

20120930-120502.jpg

20120930-120411.jpg

