End of Term Review

by alexmasonphotography

Picbod has been great and it has been great at pushing me to do things that I wouldn’t normally do, for example, each of the weekly tasks were challenging in one way or another. I found the self portrait the most tricky I think. It was uncomfortable which I expected it would be but I am pleased I have done it because it gives me more empathy with my subjects and has developed my social technique as a photographer and has given me more empathy with my subjects.

With my main assignment about Ollie Beard I feel I really couldn’t have done much more photographically in the time I had. If I had more time I would have probably tried to explore some more of his relationships, perhaps the relationship he has with his ex wife and the friendships that he has outside of his family.

I say, if I had more time when actually I have all the time in the world. This project is going to be seen through until Ollie’s competition dates in August so there is room for this exploration.

