#Phonar – Transformative Storytelling

by alexmasonphotography

Following on from the previous ‘Spoken Narrative’ task I decided to get my mum to talk about some photos that relate to my story I told about the day I found out my Dad had died.

This Task – Transformative Storytelling – Using only found images (ie images from family albums and local library archives, not published in magazines) research and construct a photo-artefact/story that weaves a narrative linking the people depicted within.
Development : Build and include a soundscape relevant to your story. Include personal stories from the subjects depicted.

I chose to use Bob Dylan’s song ‘Blowin’ In The Wind’ because this was the song my brother and I chose to play at Dad’s funeral.

Apologies for some of the background noise. My little brother came thundering down the stairs with his guitar!!

