My Favourite Film Ever – Dark Side of The Lens – Inspiration

by alexmasonphotography

A man called Mickey Smith is responsible for creating my favourite film ever. Any creative person should watch this, in fact everyone whether you are creative or not should watch this. To me it is about living in the present and making the most of what you have. I have attached the video of him talking about his feelings towards life and his creativity which includes the short film ‘Dark Side of The Lens’. It is great to listen to him talk so I know where he is coming from when he chose to make this film. He speaks on a very ‘down to earth’ level and doesn’t try and be clever.

The poem/story he tells as the footage plays is very touching and I feel he speaks from the heart. I think this story is accessible to anyone and people can identify to the words. I don’t really want to analyse it. I want to leave it and just remember this and how much it has inspired me to be creative and not worry too much about being driven by money. Money is a bonus but like Mickey says “If I only scrape a living, at least it’s a living worth scraping”

