352MC – Bertil Nilsson

by alexmasonphotography

Bertil Nilsson is an expert at capturing the movement of people. He collaborates with dancers and circus artists. I like the fact that he views his participants as “collaborators” and I try my best to do the same In my case I like to think that we are all equally responsible to create strong visual media with a narrative. I couldn’t do it on my own and in the words of Matt Ford, “Don’t be the loan wolf”.

I can relate to the desire to be amongst nature in the same way that Nilsson has shot his subjects for his ongoing body of work ‘Naturally’.

Screen shot 2014-03-13 at 12.53.26

The painting of the hands and feet put emphasis on the movement and the amazing shapes that people can get themselves into. They are ordinary people doing amazing things with their bodies. This is what i find so fascinating about freerunners.

 

 

Screen shot 2014-03-13 at 12.53.41

