352MC – Fascination with the Forest

by alexmasonphotography

Having been bought up surrounded by countryside and forested places I have a passion and fascination with the forest, I find it easier to express myself creatively when I am comfortable with my surroundings.

1393469_1424604441100859_1249066302_n

One of the reasons ‘Where We Began’ is so exciting is because all the preparation is urban and my film is about the moment of reveal and magic that happens when an urban practice takes place in a rural and forested environment.

The hypnotic vivid imagery and performance of movement that not everyone has the capability of doing will leave the viewer inspired and enlightened.

Most of the videos that I have watched take place solely in urban environments. Home video compilations of an amateur standard of people jumping from one man made brick wall to another.

